Pro Makeup Artist Discounts

So you want to be a pro makeup artist? Lucky for you I’ve searched all over and rounded up all the pro makeup artist discounts that you can possibly get working in the beauty industry. Some programs maybe a little harder to get into than others but don’t fret my pet, make sure to read the applications and requirements carefully. Another great way is to attend The Makeup Show  which is how I established a lot of my discount early on in my career so check them out for sure. Another way is The Powder Group which I’ve outlined below their benefits which are a whole heaping lot well worth the membership fee. Follow up is key and make sure to have all your credentials in one place on your computer ready for upload i.e. Most will require two or more of the following:

Business license (different from a professional license as it is a license proving you have an actual business – issued by the city and/or state you live in)

Professional license (example, a cosmetologist license – issued only by the state after you go to a trade school and then take a state exam)

Editorial page with name credit

Union card

Diploma/certificate from a recognized make-up academy

Program/press materials listing your name

Contract on production company letterhead

Crew/call list on production company letterhead

Current, dedicated website showcasing work

Agency comp card

IMDB listing

Website statistics showing you have a popular website

Are you ready lets get those Pro Makeup Discounts!

Frends Beauty: http://www.frendsbeauty.com/frends-with-benefits

Namies Beauty: https://www.naimies.com/studio-pro-invitation.php

Nigel Beauty: http://www.nigelbeauty.com/t-pro.aspx

Camera Ready Cosmetics: http://camerareadycosmetics.com/pages/our-services/pro-artist-discount.html

Paint & Powder Store: http://www.paintandpowderstore.com/artistdiscount.php

Afterglow Cosmetics: http://www.afterglowcosmetics.com/makeup_artists/

All About Mee Beauty: http://www.AllAboutMeeBeauty.com/Articles.asp?ID=83 

Alter Ego Lashes http://alteregolash.com/alter-ego-lashes-program/

Anastasia: http://www.anastasia.net/abh-pro.html

Bare Minerals http://www.bareescentuals.com/on/demandware.store/Sites-BareEscentuals-Site/default/Experience-Show?cgid=BE_SUB_MAKEUP_ARTIST_DISCOUNT

Bdellium Tools: http://bdelliumtools.com/bdellium-tools-pro

Becca cosmetics: http://www.beccacosmetics.com/us/industry-alliance/how-to-qualify/

Bella Pierre: http://www.bellapierre.co.uk/shop/index.php/professional-make-up-artists

Black Up Cosmetics: http://www.blackupcosmetics.com/customer-service/#muap

Bobbi Brown: http://www.bobbibrowncosmetics.com/bobbi-pro

Cao Cosmetics: http://caocosmeticsusa.com/caopro/

Cargo Cosmetics: http://www.cargocosmetics.com/pro-artist-program

Cattivac Cosmetics: http://www.cattivacosmetics.com/cattivapro.html

China Glaze: http://www.chinaglaze.com/pro/login.php 

Cinema Secrets: http://www.cinemasecrets.com/-inspiration/cinema-secrets-pro.html 

City Color Cosmetics  http://www.citycolorcosmetics.com/

Cliche Cosmetics: http://www.clichecosmetics.com/prodiscount.pdf

Coastal Scents: http://www.coastalscents.com/discounts

Cocktail Cosmetics: http://www.cocktailcosmetics.co.uk/56/industry-discount

Coco Beau: http://www.cocobeau.co.uk/index.php?main_page=page&id=3..

Cover FX: http://www.coverfx.com/proartist

Crown Brush: https://crownpro.info/Crown_PRO.html

Daniel Sandler: http://www.danielsandler.com/dsc-pro.html

Dermalogica’s Insider Program: http://www.dermalogica.com/muasite/MUA_new.asp

Dinair Pro Airbrush: http://www.airbrushmakeup.com/pro/#signup

Dr Hauschk: http://bit.ly/drhauschkapro

Element Two: http://www.elementwo.com/pages/contact

Emani: http://www.emani.com/emani-pro-pass/

Eve Pearl: http://www.evepearl.com/professionals_register/

Facade Beauty: http://www.facadebeauty.com/category-s/1868.htm

FACEatelier: http://www.faceatelier.com/proartists 

Faux Lash: http://fauxlash.com/pages/fauxpro

Fortunate Face Mineral Cosmetics: http://bit.ly/fortunatemineralspro

Fusion of Color Cosmetics: http://www.fusionofcolor.net/PRO-DISCOUNT.html

Gabriel Cosmetics: http://www.gabrielcosmeticsinc.com/index.cfm?category=117

GLEAM by Melanie Mills: http://www.gleambymelaniemills.com/artist-program/

Gorgeous Cosmetics: http://bit.ly/gorgeouspro

Illamasqua: http://www.illamasqua.com/explore/professional-registration/ 40%

Inglot: http://www.inglotusa.com/promembers.html 

It Cosmetics: https://www.itcosmetics.com/pro-artist-program

Jouer Cosmetics https://jouercosmetics.com/pro-application

Kevyn Aucoin: https://b2b.kevynaucoin.com/customer/account/login/

Kett Cosmetics: https://kettcosmetics.com/pro_pricing

Koh Gen Do: https://www.kohgendocosmetics.com/bacinfoenrollment.asp

Korres: customerservice@korresusa.com with Makeup Artist resume

Kryolan: http://kryolan.com.au/download/KryolanProfessionalMembershipApplication.pdf

Lashes In A Box: http://www.lashesinabox.com/pages/pro-program

Laura Geller: info@lauragellerbeauty.com with Makeup Artist resume

Laura Mercier: https://www.lauramercier.com/faqs.html#q06

Lavera: http://www.lavera.com/professional-discount-program/

LesCosmetique: http://www.lecosmetique.com/Makeup_artist_discount_s/53.htm

LIME CRIME: http://www.naimies.com/studio-pro-invitation.php

London Brush Company http://www.londonbrushcompany.com/pages/lbc-pro

MAC: http://www.macpro.com/templates/user/enrollment.tmp

Madame Madeline: http://www.madamemadeline.com/online_shoppe/volumediscount.asp

Makeup Artist Pro Card: https://makeupmag.com/pro/

Makeup Atelier Paris: send an email to info@ateliermaquillaje.com and they will send you an email with the requirements FYI when shipping ask them to include a commercial invoice with the item because of customs.

Make Up For Ever: http://www.makeupforeverusa.com/mufe/pro-only/backstage-card/

Mally Beauty: http://www.mallybeauty.com/mally-artist-program

Marietta Carter Makeup Artist: Workshops by Marietta Classes (20%) MUA Planner (20%) for professionals. Contact  Marietta Carter-Narcisse http://www.mariettacarter-narcisse.com 954 881 6333 muaplanner@gmail.com  workshopsbymarietta@gmail.com

Masquerade Cosmetics: http://www.tanlashcolor.com/

Mattesse Cosmetics: Give them a call in NYC (646) 454-0129 for 20% off their brand and other premium brands. Hair Makeup and Nails

Mirabella Beauty: https://mirabellabeauty.com/pro-registration

Morphe Brushes: http://bit.ly/morphebrushpro

Muse Beauty: http://www.musebeauty.pro/professional-discount-program.aspx

Mehron: http://www.mehron.com/category_s/198.htm

Naked Cosmetics: http://www.nakedcosmetics.net/pro.htm

Napoleon Perdis: http://napoleonmakeupacademy.com/content/napoleon-perdis-pro-card

Nars: http://www.narscosmetics.com/acb/stores email pr@narscosmetics.com 

Norcostro Cosmetics: http://www.norcostco.com/professionalmakeup-2.aspx

NYX: http://www.nyxcosmetics.com/professional-discount 

Obsessive Compulsive Cosmetics: http://occmakeup.com/pages/occ-pro

OPI Pro: http://pro.opi.com

Origins: http://www.origins.com/customerservice/cs_general_info.tmpl#artist

Pari Beauty: http://paribeauty.com/pari-pro

Paula Dorf: http://www.pauladorf.com/

Posh Pro Cosmetics: http://myprivatelabelcosmetics.com/MAKEUPARTISTPROGRAM.html

Purely Cosmetics: http://www.purelycosmetics.com/ Coupon code “prointro” gives you 20% off orders over $15

RCMA Pro-Card: Contact Info: Phone: 805-526-7262 (RCMA) Fax: 805-526-7268
Email: info@rcmamakeup.net

Roque Cozette: https://www.roquecozzette.com/pro-discount-application/

Royal & Langnickel: http://www.royalbrush.com/beauty/pro/perks.php 

Senna: Email:info@sennacosmetics.com  Attn: Senna Pro Artist Program

Serenity Scott Beauty: http://shop.serenityscottbeauty.com/pro-contact/

SEVENTA IMAGE: http://seventaimage.com/s/pro-program

Shiseido: http://www.sca.shiseido.com

Shu Uemura: http://www.shuuemura-usa.com

Sigma Beauty: http://www.sigmabeauty.com/connect#partner

Smashbox Cosmetics: http://www.smashbox.com/smashbox-pro

Stilia: http://www.stilacosmetics.com/proartists/

Sugar Pill Pro Discount: http://mad.ly/signups/63281/join

Tarte: https://tartecosmetics.com/log-in.php?page=%2Fsubmit-resume.php

Temptu: https://temptu.com/pro/cms/page/view/id/179/

TEN IMAGE PROFESSIONAL COSMETICS: http://seventaimage.com/s/pro-program/ 

The Neat Kit: http://www.theneatkit.com/discount/

The Powder Group http://www.thepowdergroup.com/

This is one program that I’m apart of that you don’t want to pass up when you’re connected to The Powder Group you’re not only connected to amazing discounts, but to an amazing community of artists, a wealth of resources from some of the OG’s of the beauty game, but also opportunities that only come from being a Powder Group member so join and make sure to let em know Miss Merli sent you.  Here is a list of Pro Discounts that come with The Powder Group:

*ARDENCY INN
TPG members receive a discount of 40% off online orders.
http://www.ardencyinn.com

*ARMOUR BEAUTY
Members receive 20% discount on all Armour Beauty Lip Glosses. Email a copy of your TPG Pro card and request for discount to sales@armourbeauty.comfor a discount code.
http://www.armourbeauty.com

*BOBBI BROWN

Members can use their TPG card as (1) credential along with any other Makeup Artists credential – such as a call sheet, business card, recent pay stub, or union card.
Instructions to sign up are as follows:
http://www.bobbibrowncosmetics.com/cms/pro/bobbi_pro.tmpl

Print Out “Application for Bobbi Brown Pro form”

Fill out the online form, click SUBMIT and PRINT HERE

Mail in the following documents to apply (total of 4 items)
-Application for Bobbi Brown Pro (see step A)
-Copy of One (1) Valid Photo ID
-Two (2) pieces of Makeup Artist Credential (see online application for examples)

Mail to (faxes are NOT accepted):

Bobbi Brown Pro Membership

575 Broadway 4th Floor

New York, NY 10012

*CARA COSMETICS
Members receive 30% off of orders on the web store and 10% off all education classes.
http://www.caracosmetics.com

*CHICAGO BEAUTY EXCHANGE
Members qualify for a 15% off for any seminar, workshop, or boot camp.  You must select the TPG PRO rate for the class you’re interested in, and bring your current TPG PRO card to your class to verify your membership.http://www.chicagobeautyexchange.com/professional-and-student-discounts.html

*CROWN BRUSH

Members receive 40% off of all brushes.
http://www.crownbrush.com

*EMBRYOLISSE

Members receive 20% off of your order. http://www.embryolisseusa.com

EVE PEARL BEAUTY
Members may use their TPG Pro membership e-card as one of the criteria to receive the Eve Pearl artist discount of 30%. Email contact@evepearl.com to register.
http://www.evepearl.com

*FRENDS BEAUTY SUPPLY
TPG Pro Membership satisfies one of the three required forms of proof to qualify for the Frends with Benefits Program and receive up to 40% off in store and online.  Get more information and sign up at http://www.frendswithbenefits.com.

*FUSION OF COLOR COSMETICS
Members receive 20% off of all products that are purchased for professional use. Members can apply for discount online using their TPG Pro Membership card as verification of working in the industry. Shipping is also available internationally.
http://www.fusionofcolor.net/pro-discount.html

*GEORGIE BEAUTY
Members receive 30% off of orders. Email a copy of your TPG Pro card and the items you would like to toabbey@georgiebeauty.com to order using “TPG Order” as the subject line.
http://www.georgiebeauty.com

*HAGEN LINSS RETOUCHING
Members receive a 20% discount on all retouching orders over $200.
http://www.hagenlinss-retouching.com

*JAO
Members receive 15% off online purchases including the legendary Jao hand sanitizer and the new cult favorite Goe Oil!
http://www.jaostore.com

*KETT COSMETICS
Members receive a 30% discount on all Kett makeup products. Members must register online atkettcosmetics.com/create_account_RK.php and email s.mckenna@mettcosmetics.com a copy of your TPG Pro Membership card.
http://www.kettcosmetics.com

*KEVYN AUCOIN
Members receive 40% off of products. Email your TPG Pro Card to Viviana Martin, viviana@kevynaucoin.com, and she respond with instructions on how to receive the discount http://www.kevynaucoin.com

*LOLADE COSMETICS
All TPG members receive 25% off all their purchases at http://www.loladecosmetics.com

*LONDON BRUSH COMPANY
Members receive 30% off your retail order. Please email with a copy of your TPG Pro Membership card topro@londonbrushcompany.com to get your Pro discount code. Browse the collection online  http://www.londonbrushcompany.com

*MAKE UP FOR EVER
With your TPG Pro membership, MAKE UP FOR EVER offers automatic enrollment into the Backstage Card Program at the 20% discount level. For makeup artists who are eligible for the 40% discount, the TPG Pro Card is accepted as 1 of your 2 proofs of profession. To apply for MAKE UP FOR EVER’s Backstage Card online, please visit http://www.makeupforever.com/us/en-us/pro-only/backstage-card

*MALIN + GOETZ
Members receive an automatic 20% discount on all Malin + Goetz products, or may use their TPG Pro membership as one of two criteria to receive the pro-artist 40% discount. Email e.bowman@malinandgoetz.com. to register for these discounts.
Valid in either of the company’s stores in New York and Los Angeles or by phone order.
http://www.malinandgoetz.com
 

*MARIETTA CARTER-NARCISSE
TPG PRO members receive 25% off Workshops and The MUA Planner 2014
http://www.mariettacarter-narcisse.com

*MEDIA MAKE UP ACADEMY NYC & CHICAGO
TPG Pro Members receive 15% off any class in NYC or Chicago. 20% off any two combined classes.
Please contact the school/Amanda Shackleton at 917 334-6155 to have the discount applied to your registration.
http://www.mediamakeupacademy.com

*MEHRON COSMETICS
TPG Pro Members receive 10% off all purchases on the website. Use the link and follow the instructions to start shopping.
http://www.mehron.com/category_s/198.htm

*MICHAEL MARCUS
Members receive 30% when they sign up at http://www.michaelmarcus.com by sending an email tocustomercare@michaelmarcus.com with your TPG Pro Membership card.
http://www.michaelmarcus.com

*MUSE BEAUTY PRO
TPG Pro Membership card works as a valid credential to register for the MUSE BEAUTY.PRO Makeup Style Expert discount. Benefit includes 20-30% off select products and workshops. To apply, fill out the pro application at the link below and include your TPG Membership card under scan/email options.
http://www.musebeauty.pro/prodiscount.aspx

*NAIMIE’S BEAUTY CENTER
Members receive discounts of 20%, 30%, and 40% on almost all brands. Members need to fill out our online applications and attach a copy of their TPG Pro card as proof.
http://www.naimies.com

*OBSESSIVE COMPULSIVE COSMETICS
Members receive automatic enrollment in the Obsessive Compulsive Discount (OCD) Program by providing valid membership ID for the TPG Pro program. 40% discount applied to all OCC Cosmetic items.
http://www.occmakeup.com/pro.php

*PENCIL ME IN
Members receive special pricing of $3.70 per pencil when ordered in quantities of 10, 20 or 30. Quantities can be mixed shades. To purchase visit the website and click Promotional Offers then The Powder Group Members.
http://www.pencilmeincosmetics.com

*RAW
TPG Pro Members receive free entry to any RAW event plus one guest. RAW showcases host indie talent in art, fashion, hair and makeup, music, film, photography, and performing arts in cities across the globe.
http://www.rawartists.org

*RUBY ROOM
Members receive 20% off retail on all Ruby Room Aroma Infused Flower and Gem Essences, Ruby Room Detox Rx Bath Salts and cosmetics for in-store, phone and online purchases.
http://www.rubyroom.com

*SENNA COSMETICS
Members may use their TPG Pro membership as one of two forms of proof of profession to receive the Senna Cosmetics 20% pro discount. Email desiree@sennacosmetics.com for the application.
http://www.sennacosmetics.com

*SERENITY + SCOTT BEAUTY
Members receive a pro discount of 40% off retail purchases.
shop.serenityscottbeauty.com

*SHINY MAMA
Members receive 20% off all Shiny Mama products. No restrictions or minimums. Emailinfo@shinymamabeauty.com to receive discount.
http://www.shinymamabeauty.com

*TEMPTU PRO
Members are eligible for automatic entry, and first year fee waived, for membership in the TEMPTU PRO Artisan Program. Membership provides 30% discount off all TEMPTU products and training materials, excluding kits which receive 10% discount.
http://www.temptupro.com

*THE MAKEUP SHOW
Members receive 10% discount on all hands-on workshops at all The Makeup Show events. Current locations are NYC, Los Angeles, Chicago, Orlando and Europe.
http://www.themakeupshow.co
m

*THREE CUSTOM COLOR SPECIALISTS
Members receive 30% off of all Ready-to-Wear and Custom Blend products from the most pro-focused custom product company in the business. Contact chad@threecustom.com to place an order.
http://www.threecustom.com

*WEBPHOTOMASTER
Members receive $35 off of the initial setup fee and pay as little as $24.99 per month, all inclusive, for a full-featured website you can maintain yourself with LIVE help. Visitwww.webphotomaster.com/thepowdergroup and follow the instructions. Members will need to upload their TPG Pro Membership cards during setup to verify membership status.
http://www.webphotomaster.com

Three Custom Colors: http://www.threecustom.com/home.php?cat=377

Trucco: http://www.sebastian-intl.com/trucco_index.php

Tweezerman: http://www.tweezerman.com/VIPPro

Urban Decay: http://www.urbandecay.com/pro

Velour lashes: https://www.velourlashes.com/?a=loyaltyProgram

Viseart: https://www.viseart.com/professionals/pro-membership-program

Whip Hand Cosmetics: http://www.whiphandcosmetics.com/pro-makeup-program/

Yaby Cosmetics: https://www.yabycosmetics.com/industry-discount-application/

YSL: http://www.yslbeautyus.com/special-offers/special-offers,default,sc.html

Youngblood Cosmetics:  http://www.ybskin.com/pro-artists.php

Kit organization at it’s Finest 

Vuset: http://www.vueset.com/

SKS Bottle: http://www.sks-bottle.com/Cosmetic-Jars-White

Dante Disposals: http://www.dantedpstore.com/

Muji: http://www.muji.us/store/health-and-beauty/personal-care/thin-cotton-swabs-refill.htm

Paper Mart: https://www.papermart.com

Specialty Bottle: http://www.specialtybottle.com

Kosmetech: http://www.kosmetech.com

TKB Trading: http://www.tkbtrading.com

Qosmedix: http://www.qosmedix.com/default.aspx

Pure Spa Direct: http://www.purespadirect.com Nalgene Leak Proof Bottles As Small As 1/4 oz. to 32 oz

The Ready Project: http://www.thereadyproject.com/nalgene-narrow-mouth-bottles-nalgene-nm-1-4-oz-bottle.htm

The Find: http://www.thefind.com/search?query=empty+palette

Soaps and Things: https://www.soapandthings.com

Beauty Makeup and Supply: http://www.beauty-makeup-supply.com/

Dante Disposal Products http://disposablecosmeticapplicators.com/


What do you have to say?

%d bloggers like this: